- Records by Funk Vigilante -


Today is the Day (Single)

1. Today is the Day
2. Tankman

Today is the Day is a hip-hop/alternative/metal anthem celebrating the end of the world.

This single includes the b-side Tankman, a track that pays homage to the legend of the Tankman of Tienanmen square.

Civil Disobedience

  • 1. Civil Disobedience
  • 2. Top of the World
  • 3. Smoke and Mirrors
  • 4. Holy Land
  • 5. Revolution
  • 6. Riot Police
  • 7. Worst President Ever

The 7 songs on Funk Vigilante's first record are all winners. From the cackle of air raid sirens in the title track to the electric beat down of Riot Police, there isn't a dull second of music.

It's like having that bastard child of Parliament-Funkadelic, The Beastie Boys, and Metallica you've always wanted, even if you didn't know you wanted it in the first place.

-Brady Tighe, The Navigator.

- Old-school Ghosty Boy -

Look on the Bright Side

  • 1. Look on the Bright Side
  • 2. Opinion
  • 3. $ell-out $ong
  • 4. Hollywood
  • 5. Face in the Glass
  • 6. Poker Face
  • 7. Bloody Knuckles
  • 7. twenty-something (Yay!)
  • 7. Billy and Wendy

Drums sound like old tin cans, cheap-ass fuzz-box guitars and a much younger Ghosty trying to figure out how to make a record in my basement. Punk-rock D.I.Y shit.

I actually still kinda dig this album, though. Whatever, you've been warned.